The JB Sharp Memorial Regatta Series is Australia’s longest-running winter rowing competition, that takes place in Sydney, Australia.

It was established in 1924 by John Bennett (JB) Sharp to encourage rowers to participate in the sport.

The series consists of five regattas hosted by different clubs around Iron Cove, a bay on the Parramatta River. The regattas are open to all rowers, but especially cater to beginners and juniors who can compete in handicap events and gain points for their clubs. The series culminates with a presentation ceremony where trophies and medals are awarded to the most successful rowers and clubs.

Latest News

Hello world!

Hello world!

Welcome back to the refreshed JB Sharp Memorial Regatta Series website! We had some glitches over the summer break but are currently building out our website. Check back here closer to the series for information on the regattas, the results from previous seasons, and our livestream of events. We can’t wait to see you on…